Well, this is the news we’ve all been waiting for isn’t it. Grant Shapps is currently briefing the nation on holidays abroad and we can officially reveal which countries are on the green, amber and red lists.

What do the colours mean?

Green – from 17th May, travellers from England can visit these destinations without self-isolating on return.

Amber – from 17th May, travellers from England can visit these destinations but must self-isolate at home for 10 days on return.

Red, – As of 4 am on Wednesday, travellers from England will be required to stay in a ‘quarantine’ hotel for 11 nights at a cost of £1,750 for solo travellers.

What countries are on the green list:

People in England can travel to Portugal – including the Azores and Madeira, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Brunei, Iceland, the Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Israel, Jerusalem, the Falkland Islands, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, from 17 May without self-isolating on their return. They must however have a PCR test before and after their trip,

What countries are on the amber list:

Once foreign holidays become legal in England from 17 May, Greece, France, Spain and Italy are among the countries that will be on the UK’s amber list.

What countries are on the red list:

Turkey, the Maldives and Nepal are pretty much out of the question…sorry folks!

The UK government has added that travel rules will be reviewed again on the 28th of June, so we’ll have to wait and see whether any measures can be relaxed further from then.

Sharing is Caring

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>